PROVINCIAL COUNCILLORS 2024-2025

Voting ballots were sent by email to those with email addresses on file and by regular mail to those members without emails and undeliverable emails. Ballots were returned by March 15, 2024, through Canada Post or by email to the Provincial Office.

Provincial By-Law #11(b): In each Provincial voting Area there shall be allocated one (1) Councillor for every approximately 40 members in good standing plus an additional four (4) Councillors to the district of Provincial Headquarters.

Provincial By-law #11(e): That for the purpose of establishing the number of Provincial Councillors per District, the President will be named as one of the additional four Councillors allocated to the District of Provincial Headquarters, regardless of the location of her primary chapter.

Provincial By-law #16: That a nominee for Provincial and/or National Councillor shall stand for election in the designated area in which active membership is held.

Northern Area: (80 members – 4 chapters) (one vacancy remains)

Heather Stuart, Dr. Herbert A. Bruce Chapter, North Bay

North Central: (70 members – 7 chapters) (2 to be elected)

- Sherry Fergus, IODE Headwaters Chapter, Orangeville
- Pam Ainscough, IODE Headwaters Chapter, Orangeville.

Eastern Area: (110 members – 5 chapters) (3 to be elected)

- Josephine Brodie, IODE Laurentian Chapter, Ottawa
- Peggy Gallipeau, IODE Captain Hooper Chapter, Carleton Place
- Caroline Rodgers, IODE Walter Baker Chapter, Nepean/Kanata

Mid Central Area: (141 members – 6 chapters) (4 to be elected)

- Karen Dalton, IODE Eldon House Chapter, London
- letje Kerkhoff, IODE Eldon House Chapter, London
- Hazel MacLeod, IODE Eldon House Chapter, London
- Kathy Newnes, IODE Eldon House Chapter, London

Toronto Area: (83 members – 7 chapters) (3 to be elected)

- Karen Barker, IODE 48th Highlanders Chapter, Toronto
- Shirley Ann Elms, IODE 48th Highlanders Chapter, Toronto
- Carol McCall, IODE Kathleen Drope Chapter, Toronto

South Central Area (Formerly – Provincial Headquarters): (94 members – 7 chapters) (3 + 4=7 to be elected) as stated in By-Law #11 (e) the President will be named as one of the additional 4 councillors leaving 6 to be elected.

- Patricia Fabian, IODE The Princes Richard and Michael Chapter, Kitchener
- Jean Hof, IODE Dr. Elizabeth Bagshaw Chapter, Hamilton
- Gail McDiarmid, IODE Angela Bruce Chapter, Oakville
- Donna O'Reilly, IODE Freelton Chapter, Freelton
- Bonnie Rees, IODE The Princes Richard and Michael Chapter, Kitchener
- Lynda Rivard, IODE Claremont Chapter, Hamilton

South Western Area: (152 members – 8 chapters) (4 to be elected)

- Garna Argenti, IODE Kent Regiment Chapter, Chatham
- Debbie Button, IODE Confederation Chapter, Ridgetown
- Sheila DeJaegher, IODE Kent Regiment Chapter, Chatham
- Gloria Saunders, IODE Margaret Stokes Chapter, Petrolia

Provincial Councillors Elected at the April 11, PEC Meeting

FIRST NAME	SURNAME	CHAPTER	CITY
Chris	Bateman	IODE West Gwillimbury	Queensville
Michelle	Batty	IODE Errol Egremont	Lambton Shores
Eleanor	Bentley	IODE Claremont	Hamilton
Margaret	Bentley	IODE Claremont	Hamilton
Ashley	Bonnell	IODE 48th Highlanders	Toronto
Jan	Casbourn	IODE Hon. Malcolm Cameron	Sarnia
Lisa	Cossar	IODE Bemersyde	Norwood
Susan	Davis	IODE Claremont	Hamilton
Helen	Danby	IODE Margaret Stokes	Petrolia
Cara	Fabian	IODE The Princes Richard and Michael	Waterloo
Linda	Gryner	IODE Errol Egremont	Plympton- Wyoming
Nancy	Hughes	IODE Maple Leaf	Goderich
Susan	Lake	IODE 48th Highlanders	Stayner
Jayne	Little	IODE Hon. Malcolm Cameron	Sarnia
Norma	Lyttle Chicoine	IODE Val Griffiths	London
Catherine	Moore	IODE Kathleen Drope	Tiny
Kathy	Newnes	IODE Eldon House	London
Aileen	Reid	IODE Val Griffiths	Ingersoll
Sandra	Smith	IODE Captain Garnet Brackin	Pain Court
Susan	Sibbit	IODE Laurentian	Ottawa
Renate	Schuetz	IODE Yellowbriar, IODE Wiarton Chapters	Owen Sound
Betsy	Thompson	IODE Bemersyde	Campbellford
Wendy	Weston	IODE Catherine McVean	Dresden
Kathryn	Weston	IODE Margaret Stokes	Sarnia

NATIONAL COUNCILLORS 2024-2025

Voting ballots were sent by email to those with email addresses on file and by regular mail to those members without emails and undeliverable emails. Ballots were returned by March 15, 2024, through Canada post or by email to the Provincial Office.

Councillors-National: Article VIII, Section 8.06: Each province or territory shall be entitled to elect two National Chapter councillors for up to the first one hundred members in good standing within its jurisdiction and one councillor for each additional hundred members or major fraction thereof. In addition, each provincial chapter shall be entitled at its annual meeting to elect three further National councillors.

The balloted vote results are:

Northern Area: (80 members – 4 chapters) (1 to be elected)

Heather Stuart, IODE Dr. Herbert A. Bruce Chapter, North Bay

North Central: (70 members – 7 chapters) (1 to be elected)

Sherry Fergus, IODE Headwaters Chapter, Orangeville

Eastern Area: (108 members – 5 chapters) (2 to be elected)

- Lisa Cossar, IODE Bemersyde Chapter, Campbellford
- Peggy Gallipeau, IODE Captain Hooper Chapter, Carleton Place

Mid Central Area: (141 members – 6 chapters) (2 to be elected)

- Hazel MacLeod, IODE Eldon House Chapter, London
- Aileen Reid, IODE Val Griffiths Chapter, Dorchester

Toronto Area: (83 members – 7 chapters) (1 to be elected)

• Karen Barker, IODE 48th Highlanders Chapter, Toronto

South Central Area: (94 members – 7 chapters.) (1 to be elected)

• Dana Bryant, IODE Angela Bruce Chapter, Oakville

South Western Area: (152 members – 8 chapters) IODE Captain Garnet Brackin Chapter, Catherine McVean Chapter, Confederation Chapter, Dr. Norman McCormick Chapter, Errol Egremont Chapter, Kent Regiment Chapter, Honourable Malcolm Cameron Chapter and (2 to be elected)

- Helen Danby, IODE Margaret Stokes Chapter, Petrolia
- Gloria Saunders, IODE Margaret Stokes Chapter, Petrolia

The election of additional 3 National for 2024 – 2025 was held at the April 11th PEC meeting via ballot and Zoom polling.

The three extra National Councillors are:

- Shirley Ann Elms, IODE 48th Highlanders Chapter, Toronto
- E. Anne Mason, IODE Holland Landing Chapter, Holland Landing
- Catherine Moore, IODE Kathleen Drope Chapter, Toronto