Councillors-National: Article VIII, Section 8.06: Each province or territory shall be entitled to elect two National Chapter councillors for up to the first one hundred members in good standing within its jurisdiction and one councillor for each additional hundred members or major fraction thereof. In addition, each provincial chapter shall be entitled at its annual meeting to elect three further National councillors.

Provincial By-law #16: That a nominee for Provincial and/or National Councillor shall stand for election in the designated area in which active membership is held, with the exception of a nominee from a chapter already under Municipal jurisdiction. Such nominees shall stand for election in the area in which that Municipal Chapter is located.

National Councillors for 2023 – 2024 Elected by Ballots

Northern Area: (80 members – 4 chapters) IODE City of Lakes, Dr. Herbert A. Bruce Chapter, Elizabeth Barrett Browning Chapter and Manitou Chapter. (1 to be elected)

Heather Stuart

ACCLAIMED

North Central: (70 members – 7 chapters) IODE Bertha Cane Chapter, Headwaters Chapter, Holland Landing Chapter, Lord Dufferin Chapter, West Gwillimbury Chapter, White Cloud Chapter and Yellow Briar Chapter (1 to be elected)

Renate Schuetz

ACCLAIMED

Eastern Area: (35 members – 2 chapters) IODE Bemersyde Chapter and Captain Hooper Chapter. (1 to be elected)

Lisa Cossar

ACCLAIMED

Former Ottawa Municipal Area: (73 members – 3 chapters) IODE Laurentian Chapter, Lorraine Chapter and Walter Baker Chapter (1 to be elected)

• Jo Brodie

ACCLAIMED

Mid Central Area: (141 members – 6 chapters) IODE Edith Benson Chapter, Eldon House Chapter, Festival Jubilee Chapter, Maple Leaf Chapter, Stirling Chapter and Val Griffiths Chapter (2 to be elected)

Nancy Hughes

Aileen Reid

Toronto Area: (83 members – 7 chapters) IODE 48th Highlanders Chapter, Bridlewood Chapter, Captain Nicola Goddard Chapter, Dr. Innis Mary MacDonald Chapter, Kathleen Drope Chapter, Rouge Valley Chapter and Susie Sorabji Chapter (1 to be elected)

Karen Barker

South Central Area (Formerly – Provincial Headquarters): (94 members – 7 chapters) IODE Angela Bruce Chapter, Claremont Chapter, Dr. Elizabeth Bagshaw Chapter, Freelton Chapter, Royal Wyndham Chapter, The Princes Richard and Michael Chapter, and Victoria Guelph Chapter. (1 to be elected)

Bonnie Rees

ACCLAIMED

South Western Area: (152 members – 8 chapters) IODE Captain Garnet Brackin Chapter, Catherine McVean Chapter, Confederation Chapter, Dr. Norman McCormick Chapter, Errol Egremont Chapter, Kent Regiment Chapter, Honourable Malcolm Cameron Chapter and Margaret Stokes Chapter (2 to be elected)

Helen Danby

Michelle Batty

Additional three National Councillors acclaimed at the April 13th 2023 Provincial Executive Committee Meeting:

Hazel Macleod

• Catherine Moore

Shirley Ann Elms